Live Cricket Score, Ranji Trophy, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live Day 2, Live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Live Streaming Day 2, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Match Results
Wriddhiman Saha scored 97 for Bengal in the second innings against Vidarbha IANS (File Photo)

At Kalyani: Vidarbha rode on to some brilliant bowling as they easily registered a 10-wicket win over former champions Bengal in Group D on the fourth and final day of Round Five of the 2017-18 Ranji Trophy. Having lost the toss, Vidarbha batting first, posted a fair total of 499, courtesy Faiz Fazal and Sanjay Ramaswamy’s centuries. In reply, Bengal were bundled for a mere 207, Akshay Wakhare taking 3 for 45. Following on, Bengal were again bundled for 306 as Lalit Yadav took 4 for 54. Vidarbha won comfortably by 10 wickets. Ramaswamy was adjudged Man of the Match. FULL Cricket Updates, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Round 5, Day 4

Brief scores:

Vidarbha 499 (Faiz Fazal 142, Sanjay Ramaswamy 182; Ishan Porel 4 for 139) and 18 for no loss (Sanjay Ramaswamy 16*; Aamir Gani 0 for 5) beat Bengal 207 (Koushik Ghosh 50, Manoj Tiwary 50; Akshay Wakhare 3 for 45) and 306 (Sudip Chatterjee 82, Wriddhiman Saha 97; Lalit Yadav 4 for 54) by 10 wickets.

At Delhi (Palam A): Bad light and the prevailing smog in Delhi robbed Services and Goa of a proper game. They had to settle for a draw in the Group D match. Electing to bowl first, Goa bundled Services for 263, Heramb Parab and Amogh Desai taking 3 wickets apiece. Goa were then themselves reduced to 243 for 9 before Keenan Vaz (70) Parab gave them the all-important first-innings lead. Darshan Misal (7 for 68) restricted Goa’s target to a mere 185, but Services hit back, reducing Goa to 86 for 4. Time ran out with Goa on 128 for 4. Vikas Yadav was adjudged the Man of the Match.

Brief scores

Services 263 (Nakul Harpal Verma 64, Vikas Yadav 84; Heramb Parab 3 for 37, Amogh Sunil Desai 3 for 18) and 190 (Ravi Chauhan 55; Darshan Wagha Misal 7 for 68) drew with Goa 270 (Amogh Sunil Desai 52, Keenan Vaz 70; Sachidanand Pandey 5 for 61) and 128 for 4 (Sagun Kamat 57; Diwesh Pathania 3 for 37).