Live Cricket Score, Ranji Trophy, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live Day 2, Live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Live Streaming Day 2, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Match Results
Manish Pandey scored 238 © IANS

At Kanpur: Karnataka continued their domination with the bat over hosts Uttar Pradesh in Group A on Day Two of Round 6 of the 2017-18 Ranji Trophy at the Green Park Stadium in Kanpur on Saturday. Having won the toss, Karnataka have batted splendidly so far. Dega Nischal scored 195, while Manish Pandey slammed 238 to put the former champions on the top. Currently, Karnataka are 642 for the loss of seven wickets, while Imtiaz Ahmed and Dhruv Pratap Singh have claimed three wickets each. The declaration could come anytime on Day Three, while UP would need to bat out of their skin to earn a draw at least.

Brief scores

Karnataka 642 for 7 (Dega Nischal 195, Manish Pandey 238; Imtiaz Ahmed 3 for 101, Dhruv Pratap Singh 3 for 108) vs Uttar Pradesh.

At Guwahati: Assam struggled as they suffered a follow-on against Hyderabad in Group A on Day Two of Round Six of the 2017-18 Ranji Trophy at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Saturday. Winning the toss and electing to bowl, Assam did a fair job to restrict Hyderabad to 326. However, they could not do the same with the ball, as they were bundled for a mere 136 in the first innings, courtesy Mudassar’s five for 36. Hyderabad inflicted a follow-on, as Assam are currently struggling on 36 for the loss of a couple, with Rishav Das and skipper Gokul Sharma at the crease, before bad light stopped play.

Brief scores

Hyderabad 326 (Bavanaka Sandeep 84, Ambati Rayudu 83; Arup Das 5 for 112) lead Assam 136 (Gokul Sharma 39; Mudassar 5 for 36) & 36 for 2 (Gokul Sharma 17*; Gokul Sharma 1 for 8) by 154 runs.

At Delhi: Maharashtra were struggling at 59 for the loss of eight wickets against Delhi in Group A on Day Two of Round Six of the 2017-18 Ranji Trophy at the Palam A Stadium in Delhi on Saturday. Earlier, winning the toss and electing to bat, Delhi did a decent job of scoring 419, courtesy Nitish Rana’s 174 and  Rishabh Pant’s 99, while Satyajeet Bachhav claimed four for 87. In reply, Maharashtra just could not live up to the expectations, as they have so far lost eight wickets for a mere 59 and clearly stare at a follow-on, as they trail by 360 runs. Skipper Ishant Sharma has so far claimed three for 14.

Brief scores

Delhi 419 (Nitish Rana 174, Rishabh Pant 99; Satyajeet Bachhav 4 for 87) lead Maharashtra 59 for 8 (Naushad Shaikh 23; Ishant Sharma 3 for 14) by 360 runs.