Mayank Agarwal's 173 has put Karnataka on top vs Railways. Photo Courtesy: Twitter.
Mayank Agarwal’s 173 has put Karnataka on top vs Railways. Photo Courtesy: Twitter.

Railways vs Karnataka

Karnataka who were 355 for 6 at the end of Day One were all out on 434 on Day 2.  Mayank Agarwal (173) and Manish Pandey (108) were the leading run-scorer for Karnataka. For the Railways Karan Thakur and Manish Rao picked 3 wickets each amongst each other.

Railways were 25 for 1 at Lunch break, Mrunal Devdhar getting out cheaply on 7. Arindam Ghosh and Mahesh Rawat built a strong partnership of 158 runs with Ghosh scoring 70 and Rawat scoring 86.

Brief scores

Karanataka 434 (Mayank Agarwal 173, Manish Pandey 108; Karan Thakur 3 for 91) lead Railways 241 for 4 (Arindam Ghosh 70, Mahesh Rawat 86; Abhimanyu Mukund 2 for 55, Krishnappa Gowtham 2 for 42) by 193 runs

Maharashtra vs Assam

Assam have a lead of 127 run in the second innings at the end of the day. Maharashtra were bowled out in their first innings on 253 after lunch. Maharashtra were still trailing by 26 runs then. Rahul Singh being the pick of the bowler picking up 4 for 63.

Assam who came to bat then were at a strong position at tea with a lead of 63 runs and no wicket loss. Rishav Das(35) and Abhishek Thakuri (35) got to a good start with 61 runs partnership. Pradeep Dadhe from Maharashtra picked up 2 wickets for 17 runs reducing Assam for 101 for 3 end of the day.

Brief scores

Assam 279 and 101 for 3 (Rishav Das 35, Abhishek Thakuri 35; Pradeep Dadhe 2 for 17) lead Maharashtra 253 (Ruturaj Gaikwad 126; Rahul Singh 4 for 63) by 127 runs.

Hydrabad vs Delhi

Delhi is a very strong position after reducing Hydrabad for 194 for 8 at the end of Day Two.  Hydrabad opener Tanmay Agarwal scored 63 runs while no other batsmen being able to score past 30.

Delhi posed a mammoth score of 415 before getting all out on Day Two first session. Himmat Singh was the highest run-scorer, missing out on a hundred by 1 run. Kunal Chandelal and Lalit Yadav contributing to the score by their 64 and 62 runs. In the bowling department Kulwant Khejroliya and Vikas Mishra picked up 3 wickets each.

Brief scores

Delhi 415 (Himmat Singh 99; Ravi Kiran 3 for 83) lead Hydrabad 194 for 8 (Tanmay Agarwal 63; Kulwant Khejrolia 3 for 40, Vikas Mishra 3 for 36) by 221 runs.