Robin Bist scored 113    Getty Images
Robin Bist scored 113 Getty Images

Saurashtra vs Haryana

Haryana trail by 78 runs with 4 wickets remaining in the second innings. Chaitanya Bishnoi, batting at No. 3, remained unbeaten on 53 while others failed to survive in tough batting conditions.

Saurashtra were bundled out for 278. Riding on Prerak Mankad and Sheldon Jackson s fifties, Saurashtra managed a competitive score. Ashish Hooda ended with a stunning six-wicket haul on the opening day.

Haryana then were skittled out for a mere 107 runs in 42.3 overs. It took only three Saurashtra bowlers to fold Haryana s innings.

The same followed in the second innings when Saurashtra enforced follow-on. Another 4 wickets, and they will be on the doorstep of victory.

Brief scores:

Saurashtra 278 (Prerak Mankad 68; Ashish Hood 6 for 61) lead Haryana 107 (Rahul Tewatia 23; Shaurya Sanandia 4 for 44) & 93 for 6 (Chaitanya Bishnoi 53*, Shaurya Sanandia 2 for 15) by 78 runs.

Jharkhand vs Kerala

Kerala lead by 48 runs with 2 wickets remaining in the first innings. Despite Jharkhand s Sunny Gupta rocking their middle-order, Mohammed Azharuddeen scored a valiant 51 to keep the stuttering boat afloat. Jalaj Saxena then added salt to Jharkhand s wounds, remaining unbeaten on 47 at the end of day s play. Gupta eventually took 6 wickets.

If Saxena helps Kerala take a lead over 100 runs on Day Three, the game may as well be over for Jharkhand. Kerala s new coach Dav Whatmore will be happy with his team s progress.

Brief scores:

Jharkhand 202 (Ishan Kishan 45; Jalaj Saxena 6 for 50) trail Kerala 250 for 8 (Mohammad Azharuddeen 51; Sunny Gupta 6 for 94) by 48 runs.

Rajasthan vs Jammu & Kashmir

After Rajasthan registered 330, Jammu & Kashmir comfortably ended Day Two at 150 for 1. Openers Ahmed Bandy and Shubham Khajuria added 109 for the first wicket. Although Khujaria departed as soon as he reached fifty, Bandy continued his good work and remained unbeaten on 72. TM Ul-Haq was the only wicket-taker.

On the opening day of Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Robin Bist had scored a resolute hundred and taken his team to 330 all-out. Mohammad Mudhasir concluded with a five-for.

Rajasthan 330 (Robin Bist 113; Mohammad Mudhasir 5 for 81) lead Jammu & Kashmir 150 for 1 (Ahmed Bandy 72* TM Ul-Haq 1 for 18) by 180 runs.