Experienced pacer Ishwar Pandey claimed four wickets, while Gourav Yadav and Kumar Kartikeya Singh added three each as Madhya Pradesh bowled out Andhra for 132 on the opening day of their Ranji Trophy 2018-19 Round 9 Elite B match on Monday.

Put into bat at the Holkar Stadium in Indore, none of the Andhra showed nay grit against a rampaging bowling attack. DB Prashanth Kumar top scored with just 29 off 76 deliveries with as many as five players departed to single-digit scores.

ALSO READ: Ankit Kalsi’s 89 pushes Himachal Pradesh to 257/7 versus Kerala

Pandey returned with figures of four for 43 in his 15 overs, while Yadav went for 21 runs in his 12.3 oves, and Kartikeya 23 runs in his 14 overs.

In reply, MP were a precarious situation at 24/3. Both openers – Aryaman Birla (3) and Ajay Rohera (1) – failed to fire. Rohera was the first to go after he was castled by P Vijay Kumar in the third over. Birla was then cleaned up by Girinath Reddy. Kartikeya departed without troubling the scorers after he was clean bowled by Manish Golamaru.

At stumps, the experienced Rajat Patidar was batting on 19 with MP still trailing by 108 runs.

Brief scores: Madhya Pradesh 24/3 trail Andhra 132 (Ishwar Pandey 4/43, Gourav Yadav 3/21, Kumar Kartikeya Singh 3/23) by 108 runs