Ajinkya Rahane © AFP
Ajinkya Rahane © AFP

Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) face off against Mumbai Indians (MI) in Match 29 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 at Pune on Sunday. This will be the final match of this IPL in Maharashtra, and it is fitting that it will be played between the two teams hailing from the state. This is a replay of the opening match of IPL 9, which saw RPS obliterate MI and win by 9 wickets. Ajinkya Rahane scored a fluent half-century after the bowlers combined to keep MI to a small total. Since then neither team has managed to build substantial momentum, with MI currently placed at No. 5 on the points table and RPS positioned after them. FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: Rising Pune Supergiants vs Mumbai Indians, IPL 2016, Match 29 at Pune

MI are well placed to make the final four, but the same cannot be said of RPS. This is largely due to the fact that RPS have been hampered severely by injuries to a bulk of their major players. Kevin Pietersen and Faf du Plessis were already out of action, but it was announced earlier in the day that even Mitchell Marsh will have to miss out the rest of the tournament due to injury. Usman Khawaja has been called up to the RPS team but is currently facing visa issues so may not be able to take part in the next couple of games. FULL CRICKET BLOG: Rising Pune Supergiants vs Mumbai Indians, IPL 2016, Match 29 at Pune


Rising Pune Supergiants: MS Dhoni, Steven Smith, Faf du Plessis, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mitchell Marsh, Ashwin Murugan, Ishant Sharma, Kevin Pietersen, Irfan Pathan, Thisara Perera, Rajat Bhatia, Ashok Dinda, Scott Boland, Peter Handscomb, RP Singh, Adam Zampa, Ishwar Pandey, Deepak Chahar, Jaskaran Singh, Baba Aparajith, Ankush Bains, Ankit Sharma.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ambati Rayudu, Jagadeesha Suchith, Jasprit Bumrah, Parthiv Patel (wk), R Vinay Kumar, Shreyas Gopal, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Unmukt Chand, Akshay Wakhare, Mitchell McClenaghan, Corey Anderson, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Marchant de Lange, Lasith Malinga, Jos Buttler, Nathu Singh, Tim Southee, Krunal Pandya, Kishore Pramod Kamath, Deepak Punia, Jitesh Sharma.

Catch the live cricket scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary of Rising Pune Supergiants vs Mumbai Indians, IPL 2016, Match 29 at Pune