Diwali celebrations for many in India means family, sweets and crackers. One of the most popular festivals of the country signifies the victory of the light over darkness, good over evil and knowledge over ignorance.

Our Indian cricketers are ensuring to spend this festival with pomp with their families before the New Zealand goes underway. Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Suresh Raina, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Sachin Tendulkar and others were seen celebrating Diwali with family. Cricketers such as Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh had even urged the Indians to celebrate a cracker-free Diwali.

The wishes poured in from across the globe as well. David Warner, Steven Smith, Brett Lee, Michael Clarke, Kevin Pietersen, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo sent out wishes to their Indian friends and fans.

A post shared by Rohit Sharma (@rohitsharma45) on

 

Happy Diwali to my friends and fans in India.

A post shared by David Warner (@davidwarner31) on

 

Happy Diwali to all my friends and fans in India #homeawayfromhome

A post shared by Steve Smith (@steve_smith49) on

 

A post shared by Brett Lee (@brettlee_58) on

 

Happy Diwali every one

A post shared by Suresh Raina (@sureshraina3) on

 

This Diwali, let’s change things up.#HappyDiwali #FestivalOfLights #StayWrogn

A post shared by Virat Kohli (@virat.kohli) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A post shared by Dwayne Bravo (@djbravo47) on

 

 

 

Wishing everyone a Very Happy and prosperous Diwali!! Don t harm the environment and be safe.

A post shared by Ajinkya Rahane (@ajinkyarahane) on

 

 

Wish u all a very happy Diwali. May u all get a light n brightness in ur lives #love #happydiwali

A post shared by Irfan Pathan (@irfanpathan_official) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#happydiwali to all those that celebrate it. May you have peace, prosperity and good fortune

A post shared by Lisa Sthalekar (@lsthalekar) on

 

#HappyDiwali #staysafe

A post shared by Pragyan Ojha (@pragyanojha) on

Mithali Raj, Anjum Chopra and Lisa Sthalekar took to their respective social media accounts to wish their fans. Vanitha VR wished her fans on behalf of her organisation Orgobliss.