Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) host Gujarat Lions (GL) in Match 44 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 at Bengaluru on Saturday. While GL are one win away from sealing a spot in the final four of IPL 2016, RCB are required of winning all their matches remaining in the group stage. RCB have four games left including this fixture against Gujarat. GL will be without their regular skipper Suresh Raina who is in Amsterdam for the birth of his first child. Raina and wife Priyanka Chaudary were blessed with baby girl on Saturday and apparently the couple have named her Shreyanshi Raina. LIVE CRICKET SCORECARD: Royal Challengers Bangalore  vs  Gujarat Lions , Live Score, 44th T20 Match, IPL 2016

Cricket columnist and commentator, Ayaz Memon congratulated the couple. “@ImRaina & Priyanka blessed with baby girl. Congrats both. Gujarat will miss Suresh today but he’s done the right thing. Priceless moment,” he tweeted. Raina is the first of the recently married lot of Indian cricketers to join the “daddy club.” The Indian cricketers who tied knot in the last couple of years are Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Harbhajan Singh and Dinesh Karthik.

Raina however will return to his side for their fixture against Mumbai Indians which is scheduled to be played on Saturday. It is for the first-ever time Raina has missed an IPL match after appearing in eight consecutive editions of the Indian T20 league. Until 2015 IPL, Raina was the only player to never have missed an IPL match. He played for CSK from season one to 8 before the side got suspended for two years along with Rajasthan Royals and two new franchises in Gujarat and Rising Pune Supergiants came in as their replacements.


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadav (wk), Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Stuart Binny, Kane Richardson, Tabraiz Shamsi, Travis Head, Praveen Dubey, Vikramjeet Malik, Akshay Karnewar, Iqbal Abdullah, Sachin Baby, Vikas Tokas.

Gujarat Lions (GL): Suresh Raina (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner, Brendon McCullum, Praveen Kumar, Dale Steyn, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Dwayne Smith, Dhawal Kulkarni, Aaron Finch, Eklavya Dwivedi, Andrew Tye, Ishan Kishan, Jaydev Shah, Shadab Jakati, Pravin Tambe, Pradeep Sangwan, Amit Mishra, Shivil Kaushik, Aksh Deep Nath, Sarabjeet Ladda, Umang Sharma, Paras Dogra.