Sachin Tendulkar was also part of David Willey's all time XI    IANS
Sachin Tendulkar was also part of David Willey’s all time XI IANS

After Alex Hales and David Willey, it is time for England’s Jonathan Bairstow to reveal his all time playing XI. Lord s Cricket Ground posted this video from their official Youtube channel where Bairstow is seen explain about his all time XI. His playing XI consists of three England players – Test skipper Alastair Cook, Joe Root and James Anderson. From South Africa he has given preference to four players that includes Mr 360 AB de Villiers, Jacques Kallis, Hashim Amla and Dale Steyn. Surprisingly, Sachin Tendulkar is the only Indian included in the squad. Australia are at slight advantage as Bairstow has included Mitchell Johnson and Shane Warne. Lastly, from West Indies Brian Lara gets a call in the all-time XI. ALSO READ: Rahul Dravid only Indian in Kumar Sangakkara’s all time XI

It begins with England s opening batsman Cook and South Africa Amla who have stirred their side to flying starts for most of the time. Lara seems to be a very popular choice as he is the No.3 batsman, followed by Indian legend Tendulkar. De Villiers usually plays his part in the middle and this time he is at No.5 in Bairstow s XI followed by Kallis while Root will come down the order. The bowling department is strong with just one spinner Warne while the pacers filled with Steyn, Kallis, Johnson and lastly Anderson. ALSO READ: Sachin Tendulkar only Indian in Brendon McCullum s all-time XI

Cricketers like Jason Gillespie, Ian Bell, Eoin Morgan and Angelo Mathews too have picked their all time XI over the past few weeks. Apart from these cricketers, Kumar Sangakkara and Brendon McCullum have also chosen their all-time XI.

Jonny Bairstow s All Time XI: Alastair Cook (c), Hashim Amla, Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar, AB de Villiers (wk), Jacques Kallis, Joe Root, Mitchell Johnson, Dale Steyn, Shane Warne, James Anderson.