© Getty Images
Sarah Taylor was in goo form in the last season © Getty Images

Nov 14, 2014

Sarah Taylor, England’s wicket-keeper batswoman won the ICC Women’s One-Day International (ODI) Cricketers of the Year Award. Her England teammate pacer Katherine Brunt is ICC Spirit of Cricket Award winner. The 2014 ICC T20 International (T20I) Women’s Cricketer of the Year is Meg Lanning of Australia.

AB de Villiers, the South African ODI captain won ODI cricketer of the year award.  ICC announced the People’s choice award for 2014 on Friday. AB de Villiers is currently playing the ODI series against Australia. The Aussie paceman, Mitchel Johnson won the ICC Test cricketer of the award. Richard Kettleborough won the Umpire of the year award.

England batsman Gary Ballance won the ICC Emerging Player of the Year award, the cricket governing body informed. Ballance, who made his Test debut in the final Ashes Test of 2013-14 series in Sydney in January, has so far played eight Tests for England and has had a terrific debut.