Shikhar Dhawan © Getty Images (FIle Photo)
Shikhar Dhawan © Getty Images (FIle Photo)

Shikhar Dhawan scored a quick-fire half-century to put India in command having scored 107 for no loss at Lunch on Day One of the one-off Test against Bangladesh at Fatullah. Bangladesh went into this game with just one fast bowler in Mohammad Shahid with Rubel Hossain missing out. The hosts have also gone in with three spinners—Shakib Al Hasan, Taijul Islam and Shuvgata Hom. Live Cricket Score, India vs Bangladesh 2015, One-Off Test at Fatullah, Day 1

India used this in their advantage and punished the bowling. Soumya Sarkar shared the new ball with Mohammad Shahid and was not effective at all. As a result, spin was introduced in the sixth over of the innings with Hom’s off-spinners. Shakib came on to bowl after 10 overs. Murali Vijay looks to be in solid touch at the other end and he is giving Dhawan just the right kind of support. Live Scorecard: India vs Bangladesh, One-Off Test at Fatullah

Dhawan went on to score his fifty off just 47 deliveries and has asserted his authority over a poor Bangladeshi bowling attack. India were piling on the runs when rain interrupted play and as a result Lunch was taken a little earlier than expected.

Earlier, India captain Virat Kohli had won the toss and elected to bat first. India decided to go in with five bowlers, with Harbhajan Singh making a comeback into the team after a gap of over two years. Bangladesh wicket keeper Litton Das makes his debut as well. Their skipper Mushfiqur Rahim is carrying a finger injury into this match and has decided to play the match in the capacity of a batsman, relieving himself of the wicketkeeping duties. India vs Bangladesh 2015, Free Live Cricket Streaming Online on Gazi TV (For Bangladesh users)

Brief scores:

India 107 for 0 (Murali Vijay 33*, Shikhar Dhawan 74*; Soumya Sarkar 0 for 7) vs Bangladesh

Full Scorecard

(Pramod Ananth is a reporter at CricketCountry. He has represented Karnataka table tennis under-15, and is a hardcore supporter of Liverpool FC. His Twitter handle is @pramz)