South Africa bowl out New Zealand for XXX in first T20 International at Durban

South Africa players celebrate the dismissal of Rob Nicol (above) © Getty Images

Durban: Dec 21, 2012

South Africa bowled out New Zealand for 86 in 18.2 overs in the first T20 International at Durban on Friday.

Playing with four debutants, New Zealand batsmen succumbed to some good bowling by the Proteas. Only Colin Munroe, Doug Bracewell and Jimmy Neesham managed to reach double-figure scores.

Chris Morris, Dale Steyn and Robin Peterson managed to pick up two wickets each while Rory Kliedveldt bagged three.

New Zealand never managed to get their innings going as they lost wickets at regular intervals.

Earlier, New Zealand decided to bat first after winning the toss.

Brief Scores: New Zealand 86 all-out in 18.2 overs (Colin Monroe 23, Doug Bracewell 21*, Jimmy Neesham 10; Rory Kliedveldt 3 for 18, Robin Peterson 2 for 8, Dale Steyn 2 for 13) vs South Africa

Picture Gallery

Full Scorecard