South Africa win toss, elect to bat against Pakistan in 4th ODI at Durban

South African skipper AB de Villiers will hope to wrap up the series against Pakistan in the fourth ODI at Durban  © Getty Images

Durban: Mar 21, 2013

South Africa won the toss and decided to bat in the fourth one-day international against Pakistan at Kingsmead on Thursday.

South Africa, who lead the five-match series 2-1, were without Faf du Plessis, who will miss the last two matches as well as the start of the Indian Premier League (IPL) next month because of a back injury.

He was replaced by David Miller, who plays for the Durban-based Dolphins franchise.

Pakistan also made one change, with Imran Farhat replacing opening batsman Nasir Jamshed, in a day match starting in bright sunshine.


South Africa: Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, AB de Villiers (c/wk), David Miller, Farhan Behardien, Ryan McLaren, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Kyle Abbott, Lonwobe Tsotsobe

Pakistan: Imran Farhat, Mohammad Hafeez, Kamran Akmal (wk), Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the fourth ODI between South Africa and Pakistan here