South Africa win toss, elect to bowl against England in first T20 tie at Chester-le-Street

Hashim Amla guided South Africa to victory in the final ODI to tie the series 2-2 Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Chester-le-Street: Sep 8, 2012

South Africa captain AB de Villiers won the toss and elected to bowl against England in the first Twenty20 International at Chester-le-Street on Saturday.

England and South Africa tied the recently concluded One-Day International series 2-2.


England: Craig Kieswetter (wk), Alex Hales, Ravi Bopara, Eoin Morgan, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Samit Patel, Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad (c), Steven Finn, Jade Dernbach

South Africa: Richard Levi, Faf du Plessis, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers (c & wk), JP Duminy, Justin Ontong, Albie Morkel, Johan Botha, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Catch the live score & ball-by-ball commentary of the first T20I between England and South Africa, here