South Australia Redbacks win toss, elect to bat in a must-win match

Royal Challengers Bangalore would draw inspiration from their thumping win over Somerset AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Bengaluru: Oct 5, 2011

South Australia Redbacks captain Michael Klinger has won the toss and elected to bat first against Royal Challengers Bangalore in a must-win encounter at M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bengaluru.

A buoyant Royal Challengers Bangalore will cross swords with South Australia Redbacks on Wednesday as the race for the semifinal spots in the Champions League Twenty20 intensifies.

RCB can qualify for the semi-finals if they beat SA Redbacks with a sufficient run rate.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Tillakaratne Dilshan , Arun Karthik (wk), Saurab Tiwary, Daniel Vettori (c), Raju Bhatkal, J Syed Mohammad, Dirk Nannes, Sreenath Aravind.

South Australia Redbacks: Michael Klinger(c), Daniel Harris, Tom Cooper, Callum Ferguson, Cameron Borgas, Daniel Christian, Tim Ludeman(wk), Aaron O’Brien, Nathan Lyon, Kane Richardson, Shaun Tait.