India trumped Sri Lanka by 9-0 at their backyard    AFP
India trumped Sri Lanka by 9-0 at their backyard AFP

If last year India were packed with a gruelling Test season, this time they are back to the grind playing all formats. After successfully thumping Sri Lanka at their backyard by 9-0 across formats, the Lankans are set to tour India for 3-match Test, 3-match ODI and 3-match T20I series. After facing New Zealand at home until November 7, India will head to Kolkata to face Sri Lanka on November 16. The first Test will begin at Kolkata. Nagpur and Delhi will host the second and third Test respectively. The second Test in Nagpur will be first since ICC gave the Jamtha surface a poor rating during the South Africa series in 2015.

However, the pitch in Nagpur was re-laid for the final ODI clash against Australia on October 1.

India will move on to the limited-overs leg. The first ODI will be held at the scenic Dharamsala on December 10. Mohali and Visakhapatnam will complete the ODI rounds by December 17. The T20I round begins at Cuttack on December 20. The second and third T20Is will be held at Indore and Mumbai respectively by December 24.

Indore and Mumbai will be hosting their second international match in span of few months which are against Sri Lanka. Indore already hosted an ODI against Australia while Mumbai will be hosting one against New Zealand.

Speaking to, Kerala Cricket Association secretary Jayesh George said, We were initially supposed to host Sri Lanka in December and Odisha [Cuttack] were supposed to host the New Zealand game in November. But, there is a festival in Odisha in November, so we are now hosting the New Zealand game instead.