Sri Lanka win toss, to bat against Australia in the crucial CB Series match in Melbourne

Mahela Jayawardene-led Sri Lanka will look to book their place in the CB Series final with a win over Australia

By CricketCountry Staff

Melbourne: Mar 2, 2012

Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardene won the toss and chose to bat against Australia in their final CB Series encounter in Melbourne on Friday.

It s a must win match for the Islander if they have to qualify for the best of three finals. Australia have already booked their place for the title clash.


Australia: David Warner, Shane Watson(c), Peter Forrest, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Matthew Wade(wk), Daniel Christian, Clint McKay, James Pattinson, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus

Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene(c), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara(wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Thissara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga, Rangana Herath

Catch Live Score and ball-by-ball commentary here