David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad clinched their maiden IPL title in 2016    AFP
David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad clinched their maiden IPL title in 2016 AFP

Hyderabad: Defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have unveiled a line-up of big name sponsors, as the squad gears up to defend its title in the landmark 10th season of the cash-rich league. Ultratech, Jio, Astral Bondtite, Canara Bank, Nerolac, Kurl On, Sun Direct and Red FM have all signed on as partners for the season. Gillette, Apollo Hospitals, UB, Tyka and Motul Oil have also partnered with the franchise. K Shanmugam, Sunrisers Hyderabad CEO said,”Together with our sponsors we look forward to embarking on what promises to be an exciting, and hopefully in our case, a triumphant, history-making journey ahead.” READ: Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL: A statistical study

David Warner continues as captain backed up by star players Yuvraj Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Kane Williamson, Moises Henriques and Ben Cutting. Ben Laughlin and Chris Jordan are among the new picks this season who are equally talented and show great promise. Afghan players, Rashid Khan and Mohammed Nabi will make their IPL debuts. Tom Moody and Muttiah Muralitharan will continue as coaches with VVS Laxman staying on as mentor. READ: IPL 2017: Final of IPL 10 to be held at Hyderabad

SRH won their maiden IPL title when they beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the final in 2016. incidentally, RCB will be their opponents in the season opener, which will be played in Hyderabad on April 5. Warner finished as IPL 2016’s second highest scorer, behind RCB skipper Virat Kohli. One of SRH’s star players Mustafizur Rahman will join the SRH squad on April 7, according to their coach Moody. Mustafizur is currently part of the Bangladesh team, who are currently on tour of Sri Lanka.