Live Cricket Score, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy semi-final, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2016-17, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2016-17 semi-final, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2016-17 live score, Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy live day 1, Vidarbha vs Railways, Vidarbha vs Railways Live score, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Live Streaming day 1, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Match Results
Vidarbha’s top-order dished out a solid show with Jitesh Sharma scoring 41 off 40 balls Getty Images (Representational Image)

Jaipur: Vidarbha produced a disciplined all-round performance to notch up a 23-run win over Railways in a Central Zone T20 game of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy at Sawai Mansingh Stadium on Tuesday. Vidarbha’s top-order dished out a solid show with Jitesh Sharma scoring 41 off 40 balls and Ambati Rayudu and Akshay Karnewar putting together substantial partnerships for the second and third wickets. Rayudu blasted 45 off 29 balls, with four fours and three sixes, in a 67-run stand for the second wicket, while Karnewar scored a 24-ball 42, hitting five fours and a six as Vidarbha scored 172 for six in their stipulated 20 overs after being asked to take the first strike. Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Himachal Pradesh beat Delhi by 48 runs

Vidarbha, infact, amassed 56 off the last five overs, courtesy an unbeaten 34 off 19 balls by Apoorv Wankhade. In reply, Railways scored 149 for 7, with wicketkeeper Mahesh Rawat hitting 41-ball 55 and Anureet Singh scoring a 17-ball unbeaten 32 at No. 9. Karnewar and Ravi Jangid were the best bowlers as they picked two wickets each. In another central zone match, Railways beat Uttar Pradesh by 16 runs. AS Lamba and Puneeth Yadav blasted a matching 61-run innings to guide Rajasthan to 169-7 in 20 overs. Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Odisha, Bengal register wins

Interestingly, AS Rajpoot also picked up a five-wicket haul, while Amit Mishra scalped one for Uttar Pradesh. In reply, PSK Gupta (40) and Samarth Singh (19) gave them a good start but the rest of the batsmen failed to contribute as UP were restricted to 153-7 in 20 overs.

Brief Scores:

Vidarbha 172 for 6 in 20 overs (Jitesh Sharma 45; Amit Mishra 2 for 20) beat Railways 149 for 7 in 20 overs (Mahesh Rawat 55; Ravi Jangid 2 for 25) by 23 runs.