South Africa lost their opening World T20 206 match against England © Getty Images
South Africa lost their opening World T20 206 match against England © Getty Images

Catch the live cricket streaming online of South Africa vs Afghanistan, T20 World Cup 2016 Group 1 Match 20 at Wankhede in Mumbai on Sunday. The free online cricket streaming of ICC World T20 2016 can be found on and Hostar. South Africa will want to move on and forget their opening World T20 match against England which was easily one of the greatest Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) of all time. South Africa posted a mammoth total of 229 in 20 overs with their openers Quinton de Kock and Hashim Amla having scored a half-century each. It was JP Duminy who carried on the momentum with another fifty towards the end. LIVE CRICKET SCORECARD: South Africa vs Afghanistan, Match 20, ICC World T20 2016 at Mumbai

David Miller’s quick 12-ball 28 ensured South Africa cross the 200-run mark. However, their bowling attack that included the likes of Dale Steyn, Kasigo Rabada, Chris Morris and Imran Tahir, could not stop the English side from chasing down the target. England’s required run rate from the very first over during their chase of 230 was above 11. Opening batsman Jason Roy’s flier set the tone of their chase before the middle-order batsman Joe Root took the charge and finished the game for England with his unbeaten knock of 83 off just 44 deliveries.

Meanwhile, Afghanistan missed out on a win in their first match of World T20 against Sri Lanka despite good effort with both bat and ball. Had Afghanistan claimed the wicket of Tilakaratne Dilshan, the result of the match could have gone the other way. The opener led Sri Lanka’s chase of 155 and remained not out at 83 as his side won the match by six wickets with seven balls to spare.


South Africa: Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese, Farhaan Behardien, Kyle Abbott, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris.

Afghanistan: Asghar Stanikzai (c), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Samiullah Shenwari, Dawlat Zadran, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza, Karim Sadiq, Shapoor Zadran, Mirwais Ashraf, Hamid Hassan.