Ravichandran Ashwin (L) and Murali Vijay    IANS
Ravichandran Ashwin (left) and Murali Vijay IANS

Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) senior selection panel announced the 27-man probable squad of Tamil Nadu for Ranji Trophy 2017-18. Some of the notable national players in the list are Murali Vijay and Dinesh Karthik. Young Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) star Washington Sundar also got a look-in. Meanwhile, Ravichandran Ashwin, currently busy with his county stint with Worcestershire, will not be available for his state side.

The selection panel has gone ahead with a number of uncapped players. The names are as follows: batsmen V Lakshman, batsmen Anirudh Sita Ram, S Radhakrishnan, Pradosh Ranjan Paul and Vishal Vaidhya; medium-pacer R Rohit; and slow left-armer R Sai Kishore, who are yet to make their First-Class debut but have played List A games, also have been called up.

The probables will be travelling to Dehradun for a training camp from September 18 and will return to Chennai on October 3. Their opening encounter is against Andhra from October 6 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium (Chepauk).

Probables list: Abhinav Mukund, Murali Vijay, Ganga Sridhar Raju, Surya Prakash, K Mukunth, Kaushik Gandhi, Baba Aparajith, Baba Indrajith, Washington Sundar, Dinesh Karthik, N Jagadeeshan, S Lokeshwar, Anirudh Sita Ram, S Radhakrishnan, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, J Kousik, Rahil Shah, Sai Kishore, Malolan Rangarajan, K Vignesh, T Natarajan, L Vignesh, R Rohit, M Mohammed, V Lakshman, K Vishal Vaidya