Umpiring error leaves James Taylor stranded on 98 not-out against Australia at ICC World Cup 2015
Umpiring error leaves James Taylor stranded on 98 not-out

The second match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 between Australia and England at the Melbourne Cricket Ground witnessed bizarre end. In their chase of 343 England had already succumbed to 231 for nine, and their chances of winning were negligible. India vs Pakistan Live Score
James Taylor, however, had played brave knock and was two short of his century when the umpire erroneously judged him lbw. Taylor duly reviewed the decision and the ball was found to be missing leg-stump. Live Updates: Australia vs England Pool A match at Melbourne
The batting duo of James Anderson and Taylor had set out for run in the meanwhile as umpire Aleem Dar took some time to raise his finger and Glenn Maxwell fielded the ball and with a direct hit, got Anderson out of his crease. Umpire, Kumar Dharmasena checked for the same and Anderson was adjudged run-out. Live Scorecard of Australia vs England 2nd ODI Pool A match at Melbourne
However Appendix 2, Law 3.6 says, “If following a Player Review request, an original decision of ‘Out’ is changed to ‘Not Out’, then the ball is still deemed to have become dead when the original decision was made (as per Law 23.1(a)(iii)). The batting side, while benefiting from the reversal of the dismissal, will not benefit from any runs that may subsequently have accrued from the delivery had the on-field umpire originally made a ‘Not Out’ decision, other than any No Balls penalty that could arise under 3.3 (g) above,” as mentioned on the official ICC website. ICC Cricket World Cup 2015: POINTS TABLE
In simpler words it implies that, the ball was actually dead when Anderson was adjudged out.