Varun Aaron    Getty Images
Varun Aaron bowled poorly in Australia Getty Images

Jamshedpur, Jan 19, 2015

Team India speedster Varun Aaron has been included in the 15-member Jharkhand team that will play against Hyderabad in the Ranji Trophy Group C league match at JSCA International cricket stadium from January 21.

Aaron was included in place of medium pacer Jaskaran Singh, said Rajesh Verma, Secretary of Jharkhand State Cricket Association (JSCA). Both the teams have arrived in Ranchi for the match. Aaron had a disappointing series in Australia wherein he was often wayward and hit for runs. He had bowled well in England in the Test series that preceded but was unable to continue with that good form in the two Tests he played in Australia.

Jharkhand squad: Rameez Nemat, Saurabh Tiwary, Ishank Jaggi (Vice Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Singh, Kumar Deobrat (Captain), Sumit Kumar, Rituraj Singh, Ajay Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Samar Quadri, Ashish Kumar, Prakash Kumar Munda, Varun Aaron, Kaushal Singh.