A round-up of the Elite A matches in round ten of the 2018-19 Vijay Hazare Trophy

Baroda got out of jail at the KSCA Cricket (3) Ground, Alur as after being bundled out for 153, rain washed out the proceedings with Himachal Pradesh at 41/1. Both teams shared points as Baroda jumped to joint-second spot in the points tally with 20 points alongside Maharashtra. In the joint Elite A and B list, Baroda are placed third-joint, still in contention for a place in the quarters.

While Himachal slipped to fifth with 14 points. After being put in to bat, opener Kedar Devdhar made 41 off 53 while Aditya Wagmode made 29. The duo put on 67 runs for the first wicket but Himachal got on top of the proceedings removing the last eight wickets for just 66 runs.

Left-arm spinner Mayank Dagar impressed with 5 for 27.

In reply, Himachal were well placed at 41 for 1 before rain halted play and the match was eventually called off.

Brief Scores: Baroda 153 (Kedar Devdhar 41; Mayank Dagar 5/27) vs Himachal Pradesh 41/1 – match ends in no contest

Anmolpreet s 141 goes in vain

In another washout, Punjab launched a brutal assault on Goa by scoring 359/4, with centuries from Amolpreet Singh and fifties from Mandeep Singh and Shubhman Gill leading the way. Goa in reply were 46/2 before rain interrupted play.

The opening pair of Amolpreet and Gill put on 135 runs in 25 overs to get Punjab off to a flying start. Gill departed for 73 but that didn t provided Goa any respite with Mandeep taking over. He batted with Amolpreet for the second century stand of the innings. Amolpreet s 114-ball knock was studded with 11 fours and six sixes before he was run out. With 10 overs to go, Gurkeerat Singh Mann and Manpreet Singh Grewal pummelled 104 in the last four overs.

Goa lost Sumiran Amonkar in the second over and Snehal Kauthankar in the ninth, while Amogh Desai had reached 30 off 29 balls with three fours and a six.

Brief Scores: Punjab 359/4 (Amolpreet Singh 141, Shubhman Gill 73; Felix Alemao 1/58) vs Goa 46/2 (Amogh Desai 30*) before rain washed out play.

Karnataka suffer

The third washout saw defending champions Karnataka share points with bottom-dwellers Railways. With their second no result match, Karnataka are out of contention in the race to qualify for the quarter-finals.

after being put in to bat at the Chinnaswamy Stadium Karnataka had reached 229/5 in 42.3 overs before rain halted play and was subsequently called of with the completion of even one innings.

For Karnataka, openers Abhishek Reddy made 31 while Gneshwar Naveen scored 34. Skipper Manish Pandey added 35 while Mir Kaunain Abbas top-scored with 46. Shreyas Gopal remained unbeaten on 35

For Railways, MAnjeet Singh and MN Rao claimed two wickets each

Brief Scores: Karnataka 229/5 (Mir Kaunain Abbas 46, Shreyas Gopal 35*; Manjeet Singh 2/30) Railways match ended in a no-result.