Live Updates

  • 5:23 PM IST

    Right then, we hope you enjoyed today’s Round 3 coverage of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. And if you’re wondering what’s happening in the Asia Cup today. Well, Rohit Sharma has won the toss and India will field at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium against Bangladesh in the Super Four opener. Click here for all the action. Till then, it’s goodbye for now. Ciao!

  • 5:18 PM IST

    And in the final of the match of the day, Uttarakhand have thrashed Puducherry by 65 runs. Opting to field, Uttarakhand grabbed the opportunity to notch 291-7 at the end of 50 overs. Karanvir Kaushal (101) scored a ton, while Vaibhav Bhatt registered 73. In reply, Puducherry were bowled out for 226. Veteran all-rounder Abhishek Nayar fell six runs short of his third List A ton. Govindaraajan scored 58. For Uttarakhand, Sunny was the star with 4-52 in his 10-over spell.

  • 5:11 PM IST

    Meanwhile, in Chennai, Tamil Nadu’s 316-run target looked to be too imposing for the Services, who were bowled out for 232 that saw TN bag a 83-run win. Put into bat, Tamil Nadu notched up the humongous total, courtesy N Jagadeesan’s 133 and an unbeaten 58-ball 76-run knock from Baba Indrajith. Spinner Varun’s five wickets and Indrajith’s three ensured their opposition were bowled out for 232.

  • 5:05 PM IST

    The Chhatisgarh versus Uttar Pradesh looked to be the most interesting in the second innings. After being bowled out for 250, Uttar Pradesh seemed to have had the upper hand when Chhatisgarh were reeling at 209-6 in the 46th over. But Amandeep Khare’s unbeaten 78 proved to be decisive for Chhatisgarh. Vishal Singh (52) provided good support as Chhatisgarh won by four wickets.

  • 5:00 PM IST

    It was just a matter of time, and finally, Mumbai have thrashed Karnataka by 88 runs. The stars of the match were centurions Ajinkya Rahane (148) and Shreyas Iyer (110), who guided Mumbai to a mammoth 362-5. In reply, Karnataka were bowled out for 274. Mayank Agarwal was the highest scorer with 66. For Mumbai, Tushar Deshpande and Shivam Dube, both picked two wickets each.

  • 4:49 PM IST

    Another huge win at the Motibaug Cricket Ground in Vadodara where Arunachal Pradesh have defeated Sikkim by 49 runs.

  • 4:39 PM IST

    At Alur Cricket Stadium in Bengaluru, Goa have thrashed Railways by 42 runs, while Delhi have defeated Hyderabad by six wickets (VJD method) at the Feroz Shah Kotla.

  • 4:34 PM IST

    Nagaland have registered a thumping seven-wicket win over Meghalaya. Meghalaya were off to a good start, courtesy opener RR Biswa’s 99-ball 71. Yogesh Nagar’s unbeaten 58 coupled with Gurinder Singh’s 56 ensured Meghalaya finished at a respectable total. However, KB Pawan’s majestic 113* ensured Nagaland don’t face any hiccups along the way. He received good support from Rongsen Jonathan (43) as Nagaland chased down the target in 47.3 overs.

  • 4:26 PM IST
    Railways 271/9 (47) vs Goa, target 318
    Karnataka 256/9 (38.1) vs Mumbai, target 363
    Delhi 178/4 (30.4) vs Hyderabad, target 206
    Chhattisgarh 194/5 (43.2) vs Uttar Pradesh, target 251
    Services 209/5 (41) vs Tamil Nadu, target 316
    Sikkim 139/1 (32.1) vs Arunachal Pradesh, target 307
    Pondicherry 173/7 (39) vs Uttarakhand, target 291
  • 4:26 PM IST

    Results coming fast, guys! This would have been an expected result had Tripura not lost six wickets along the way, but they somehow managed to beat Jammu and Kashmir by four wickets. Opting to bat, J&K were bundled out for 79. Harmeet Singh claimed a fifer, while Neelambuj Vats picked three. Rajeeb H Saha added two wickets to his name. Tripura made a meal of their run-chase. They lost three wickets under 50 runs, but were able to hold their their nerve. NN Sen Choudhury top scored with 24.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-19 LIVE: Live Cricket Score, Round 3

Follow the live updates from round three of the 2018-19 Vijay Hazare Trophy with our live blog.

Friday’s schedule sees the following games take place:

– Goa vs Railways in Bengaluru

– Karnataka vs Mumbai in Bengaluru

– Punjab vs Vidarbha in Bengaluru

– Chhattisgarh v Uttar Pradesh in Delhi

– Delhi vs Hyderabad in Delhi

– Kerala vs Odisha in Delhi

– Assam vs Haryana in Chennai

– Jammu & Kashmir vs Tripura in Chennai

– Services vs Tamil Nadu in Chennai

– Arunachal Pradesh vs Sikkim in Vadodara

– Meghalaya vs Nagaland at Nadiad

– Puducherry vs Uttarakhand at Anand

The highlight of round two was Jharkhand spinner Shahbaz Nadeem’s record-breaking 8/10 versus Rajasthan.

Editorial team of CricketCountry.