Live Updates

  • 4:39 PM IST

    And that’s a wrap, folks.

    Result update

    – Hyderabad beat Kerala by 7 wickets
    – Nagaland beat Arunachal by 6 wickets
    – Mumbai beat Goa by 7 wickets
    – Chhattisgarh beat Odisha by 48 runs
    – Uttarakhand beat Mizoram by 152 runs
    – Delhi beat Andhra by 74 runs
    – Punjab beat Railways by 58 runs (VJD method)
    – Vidarbha beat Maharashtra by three wickets
    – Puducherry beat Sikkim by 9 wickets
  • 3:43 PM IST

    Mizoram are at the cusp of going down to Uttarakhand by a huge margin. They are 7 down for 97, in chase of 322. Mumbai are on their way to registering a comprehensive win over Goa, placed at 179 for 3. Vidarbha too are in a spot of bother having lost half their side for 92, chasing 206.

    Andhra struggling at 156/5 against Delhi, in chase of 315. Hyderabad are closing in on a win over Kerala. They need 44 more with seven wickets remaining.

  • 2:52 PM IST

    – Mizoram 58/5, need 264 runs to win against Uttarakhand
    – Vidarbha 47/4, need 159 runs to win against Maharashtra
    – Mumbai 97/3, need 90 runs to win against Goa
    – Railways 96/3, need 189 runs to win against Punjab
    – Hyderabad 92/3, need 98 runs to win against Kerala
    – Odisha 74/2, need 139 runs to win against Chhattisgarh
  • 2:42 PM IST

    Saurabh Wakaskar has scored 52 runs in 48 balls (9×4, 0x6) as Railways (87/3) look to end their wait for a first win in the tournament.

  • 2:18 PM IST

    There we have it. The first result of the day. Puducherry make short work of Sikkim’s target of 90 runs, winning the match by nine wickets.

  • 1:55 PM IST

    And the second inning begins

    – Nagaland are 56/2, in chase of Arunachal’s 272
    – Mizoram have lost an early wicket and are 13/1, chasing Uttarakhand’s 322
    – Puducherry are nearing a nine-wicket win over Sikkim. Needing 90 to win, they are 84/1
    – Mumbai are 53 without loss chasing Goa’s 187
    – Vidarbha have been dented twice (21/2) chasing 206 against Maharashtra
    – Railways are 34/1 against Punjab
    – Andhra have lost two early wickets chasing Delhi’s 315-run target
    – Hyderabad 49/1 in chase of 190 against Kerala
    – Odisha are 31/2, chasing Chhattisgarh’s target of 213
  • 1:00 PM IST
    Mid innings update

    -> Arunachal Pradesh 271/4 against Nagaland
    -> Uttarakhand bowled out for 321 against Mizoram
    -> Sikkim skittled for 89 against Puducherry
    -> Mumbai bowl out Goa for 186
    -> Maharashtra finish on 205/8 against Vidarbha
    -> Punjab have scored 284/6 against Railways
    -> Delhi set Andhra 315 to win
    -> Kerala were kept to 189/6 by Hyderabad
    -> Chhattisgarh were bowled out for 212 against Odisha
  • 12:54 PM IST
    A stunning spell

    Fabid Ahmed has remarkable figures of 5 for 8 as Puducherry skittle Sikkim for 89.

  • 12:39 PM IST

    Yuvraj Singh falls four short of a hundred. Arunchal has a second centurion in Akhilesh Sahani. Delhi are283/5 against Andhra in 47 overs, while Uttarakhand are 306 for 7 against Mizoram with two overs to go.

  • 12:13 PM IST

    It’s been a good day for batting. Fifties for Gurkeerat Mann and a century for Arunachal Pradesh’s Kshitiz Sharma, who was dismissed for 109 against Nagaland. Ankit Bawane of Maharashtra is continuing his stellar form in the tournament. Having struck three centuries in four innings, Bawne scored 62 against Vidarbha today.

    Then of course there is Yuvraj, who is 10 short of his century, against Railways.
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-19 LIVE: Live Cricket Score, Round 9, Elite A, B and Plate
A total of nine matches are to be played on Tuesday. (Getty Image)

Hello and welcome to our live coverage from the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-19 Round 9. A total of nine matches lined up for today, three from each Group – Elite A, Elite B and Plate. The matches begin at 9:00 am (IST). Stay with us for the all the live updates.

Editorial team of CricketCountry.