Robin Uthappa scored his 30th List A half century in the final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2014 in Ahmedabad © IANS (File photo)

Nov 25, 2014 Karnataka are 117 for no loss in 17 Overs against Punjab in the Final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy in Ahmedabad. Karnataka openers continued on their merry way completing a 100 run stand for the first wicket in the 15th over of the innings. Both Robin Uthappa and Mayank Agarwal have passed their respective 50 run marks, Agarwal bringing it up with a six over long off. Robin Uthappa has registered his 30th List A fifty. They have kept their foot on the pedal even as the field restrictions were allowed to be relaxed after the 10th over. They have managed to score at a rate of over seven runs an over in the last seven overs, scoring 51 runs in 42 balls.