Vijay Hazrare Trophy 2014-15 Karnataka vs Punjab final: Uthappa falls for 87


Nov 25, 2014

Karnataka are 174 for 1 in 26 Overs against Punjab in the Final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy in Ahmedabad.

Robin Uthappa and Mayank Agarwal took the Karnataka score past 150 before the pair was finally dislodged with Uthappa falling for 84 of 81 balls. Robin Uthappa was cruising towards a century, scoring his runs at better than a run a ball, before holding out to mid-wicket as he mistimed a pull shot of the bowling off Baltej Singh who has got Punjab off the mark on the wickets column. Mayank Agarwal is still at the crease batting on 72. He has been joined by Karun Nair. Punjab have generally bowled on both sides of the wicket, making it incredibly hard for their captain Harbhajan Singh to set a field. Six bowlers have been tried by Punjab and each of them received the same treatment at the hands of the Karnataka openers before Baltej Singh struck.