There was a toss blunder during the T20I tie between India and Sri Lanka, at Colombo. India won the mach by 7 wickets, and the issue was buried but only for a day. As soon as the video was out the mistake resurfaced, and has been doing ever since.

Although Virat Kohli called it right, it was observed that Sri Lanka had won it. Due to a miscommunication between the match referee Andy Pycrof and television presenter Murali Karthik, the toss was awarded to India. FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: India vs Sri Lanka 2017 One-off T20I at Colombo

Here is the video:

Kohli called it ‘heads’ after Upul Tharanga tossed it. However, the first mistake came on the part of Pycrof, who said it was ‘tails’ instead, and gave it to India.

Karthik then went ahead with Kohli, who chose to bowl first. However, Pycrof seemed to have misheard Kohli. Muralitharan denies to comment on SL’s current cricket catastrophe

Tharanga could have intervened, but he too overlooked it.