West Indies have announced the ODI and T20I squads for the India series in December on Thursday. Kieron Pollard has been named the captain for the limited-overs series. Injured Andre Russell does not find a spot in the side. Chris Gayle had said that he would take time off cricket and would not be part of the India series.

ODI Squad: Kieron Pollard (c), Sunil Ambris, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

The three-match T20I series will begin from December 6, followed by a three-match ODI series. India and West Indies will play three T20Is, which would be followed by three ODIs.