England skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl in the second ODI against West Indies. @Twitter

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and chose to bowl first against the West Indies in the day/night second One-Day International of the five-match series at Kensington Oval in Barbados on Friday.

Buoyed by a successful pursuit of a target of 361 to win the first match by six wickets two days earlier at the same venue, England have made one change to that winning team with Tom Curran replacing fellow seam bowling all-rounder Chris Woakes. (WI vs ENG 2nd ODI: FOLLOW LIVE UPDATES)

Apart from catches missed, the West Indies were obviously concerned about the potency of their bowling attack in the first match and have drafted in left-arm seamer Sheldon Cottrell in place of Nicholas Pooran for this encounter.


West Indies: Jason Holder (captain), Chris Gayle, John Campbell, Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Carlos Brathwaite, Ashley Nurse, Devendra Bishoo, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas.

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Tom Curran, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood.

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite (BAR), Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

Match Referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)