West Indies vs Sri Lanka 2013 Live Cricket Score: West Indies win toss, elect to field against Sri Lanka at Port of Spain

Kevin Pollard will lead West Indies in the absence of the suspended Dwayne Bravo © Getty Images

Port of Spain: Jul 7, 2013

Kieron Pollard wins the toss for West Indies and elects to field against Sri Lanka in the fifth One-Day International (ODI) of the tri-series at Port of Spain, Trinidad.

Pollard takes charge of the West Indies side in place Dwayne Bravo, who was suspended for slow rate by his team in the previous match against India. West Indies make three changes from the side that lost to India. Devon Smith, Jason Holder and Lendl Simmons are in for Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine and Denesh Ramdin.

Angelo Mathews leads the Sri Lankan side. Jeevan Mendis and Shaminda Eranga come into the team replacing Rangana Herath and Kusal Perera.


West Indies: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles (wk), Devon Smith, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard (c), Lendl Simmons, Darren Sammy, Kemar Roach, Jason Holder, Tino Best.

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews (c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeevan Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Shaminda Eranga, Lasith Malinga.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the fifth ODI match between West Indies and Sri Lanka at Port of Spain.