West Indies win toss, elect to bowl against Australia in fifth ODI at Melbourne

Shane Watson will lead Australia in absence of Michael Clarke © Getty Images

Melbourne: Feb 10, 2013

West Indies won the toss and elected to field against Australia in the fifth ODI at Melbourne on Sunday.

West Indies batsman Chris Gayle has been left out and Tino Best will play. Shane Watson will lead the Australia side in absence of Michael Clarke.

George Bailey is yet to recover from hamstring injury.


Australia: Shane Watson(c), Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, Shaun Marsh, Adam Voges, Brad Haddin(w), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Ben Cutting, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty

West Indies: Kieran Powell, Johnson Charles, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Narsingh Deonarine, Devon Thomas(w), Darren Sammy(c), Sunil Narine, Tino Best, Kemar Roach

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the fifth ODI between Australia and West Indies here