West Indies win toss, elect to field against Pakistan in 1st ODI

Dwayne Bravo has returned to the West Indies starting eleven after serving a one-match suspension for slow over rate © Getty Images

Guyana: Jul 14, 2013

West Indies captain Darren Bravo has won the toss and has elected to field against Pakistan in the first One-Day International (ODI) of the five-match series at Providence Stadium in Guyana.

Dwayne Bravo returns back from suspension to replace Devon Smith, while Jason Holder is in for fellow fast bowler Tino Best.

Shahid Afridi and Umar Akmal are in the Pakistan eleven, which is led by Misbah-ul-Haq. Asad Ali is also in the team. Akmal will also keep for Pakistan.


West Indies: Johnson Charles (wk), Chris Gayle, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo (c), Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Kemar Roach, Sunil Narine, Jason Holder.

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Asad Ali, Mohammad Irfan.