Wriddhiman Saha guides Bengal to six-wicket win over Tripura

Wriddhiman Saha scored unbeaten 35 runs to help West Bengal chase 96 runs Getty Images

Jamshedpur: Oct 23, 2011

An unbeaten 35 by Wriddhiman Saha guided Bengal to a six-wicket win over Tripura in the Syed Mustaq Ali T-20 East Zone tournament at Keenan Stadium at Jamshedpur on Sunday.

Bengal restricted the north-east team for paltry 95 for nine wickets and scored 98 for four with seven balls to spare.

While Kaushal Acharjee (21) and Bappa Das (21) were the highest scorers for Tripura, Bengal’s A Jhunjhunwala (30) Wridhiman’s unbeaten 35 stole the limelight.(PTI)

Brief Score: Tripura: 95 (Kaushal Chatterjee 21, Bappa Das 21) lost to Bengal: 98 (A Jhunjhunwala 30, Wridhiman Saha 35*) by six wickets.