Zimbabwe Cricket Pakistan Australia

Zimbabwe has named a 22-man squad for the Twenty20 international (T20I) triangular series with Australia and Pakistan scheduled from July 1 to 8, 2018 in Harare. The selectors picked the squad from the players who participated in the 20-over tournament involving two local sides, the Zimbabwe Select and Board XI, and Kenya. Players involved in competitive cricket abroad who made themselves available for selection were also considered.

The squad, which will be trimmed down to 15 by next Monday, started a training camp in Harare today under interim head coach Lalchand Rajput. Zimbabwe will also host Pakistan for an ODI series consisting of 5 matches.

Zimbabwe squad for T20I tri-series: Cephas Zhuwao, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Tarisai Musakanda, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Elton Chigumbura, Malcolm Waller, Brian Chari, Peter Moor, Donald Tiripano, Wellington Masakadza, Tendai Chisoro, Blessing Muzarabani, Ryan Murray, Kyle Jarvis, Christopher Mpofu, Prince Masvaure, John Nyumbu, Ryan Burl, Brandon Mavuta, Rugare Magarira.