HomeSeries Champions League T20 2014 (CLT20)

Champions League T20 2014 (CLT20)

Champions League T20 2014 (CLT20) The sixth edition of the Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) 2014, hosted by India, will feature 12 teams, including at least three from India. There are a total of 29 matches to be played from September 13 - October 4.

The qualifiers will be played from September 13-16 involving four teams: Mumbai Indians, Northern Knight, Southern Express and Lahore Lions. The league phase will be played from September  17-30 with semi-finals and finals scheduled for October 2 and October 4 respectively. The teams that have already qualified are Chennai Super Kings, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Hobart Hurricanes, Cape Cobras, Barbados Tridents, Perth Scorchers and Dolphins.

The tournament first started in 2009 and since then teams from India and Australia have dominated the tournament. IPL teams have won the CLT20 on three occasions, while Australian T20 teams have won it twice. Mumbai Indians are the defending champions of the tournament this season.
Raina's ton takes CSK to CLT20 2014 victory Suresh Raina: I learnt a lot after watching Virat Kohli Surya Kumar Yadav reported for suspect bowling action Raina's knock best I've ever seen: Faf du plessis "Raina is best T20 player in the world" Suresh Raina century: Twitter reactions Sunil Narine barred from bowling in CLT20 2014 KKR should not lose heart after Narine suspension Kolkata qualify for CLT20 2014 final KKR coach surprised at Narine's action being reported Narine will get over tough face positively: Williams More News>>
England All-Rounder Ben Stokes Rules Out Playing In Rescheduled IPL 2021, Provides Injury Update Sachin Tendulkar Pays Tribute to Nurses, Says Grateful For Everything They Do Rahul Dravid Picked Cues From Australian Structure And Created Solid Pool For India: Greg Chappell If England Players Stand Together, They'll Play in Rescheduled IPL, Feels Kevin Pietersen Former India Cricketer RP Singhs Father Passes Away Due to Covid-19 'I Was Certainly Scared' - Saha BREAKS Silence on His Covid Ordeal Shakib Al Hasan Chooses Dhaka Premier League Over Pakistan Super League England Cricket Board Reports Big Loss in 2020-21 Due to Coronavirus Pandemic Injured Shreyas Iyer Likely to Miss India’s Tour of Sri Lanka: Report England Players Unlikely To Play In Rescheduled IPL, Feels Atherton More News>>

CLT20 2014 Points Table

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method WPCOM_Liveblog::lb_more_entries_javascript() should not be called statically in /var/www/projects/cricketcountry_wp_36_2015/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286