Australia coach Darren Lehmann has informed that wicketkeeper-batsman Brad Haddin will lead Australia in absence of Michael Clarke in the first Test match against India starting December 4, 2014.

Meanwhile, India announced their squad for the four-match Test series in Australia starting December 4, naming KL Rahul, one-day specialist Suresh Raina and Naman Ojha as well as Karn Sharma.

India will tour Australia to play four Tests. The first Test starts on December 4, 2014 at the Wollongabba in Brisbane. The last Test starting on the January 3, 2015 will be played at Sydney. The last time India toured Australia they were whitewashed four nil and failed to reach the final of the tri-series that preceded the Tests.

The Wollongabba apart the venues for the other three remaining Tests are Adelaide Oval, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Sydney Cicket Ground. Australia go in as favourites despite the fact that they were trounced two nil in the United Arab Emirates by Pakistan.