The ICC World Cup T20 2012 which formally called ICC World T20 tournament is scheduled to be played in Sri Lanka from September 18 to October 7, 2012.


ICC organises the T20 World Cup every two years. This is event will be the fourth T20 World Cup since 2007, which was won by India.


The T20 World Cup will feature 12 teams consisting of 10 Test teams and two qualifiers (Ireland & Afghanistan). The teams are divided into four groups are A, B, C and D.


The final of the tournament will be played at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on October 7, 2012. The warm-up matches will start from September 13 before the event kicks off.