The ICC T20 World Cup 2012 starts on Tuesday with no clear favourites in the tournament. All teams are well balanced and look evenly matched.


India, Afghanistan and defending champions England are in Group A while Australia, the West Indies and Ireland are in Group B. Hosts Sri Lanka, South Africa and Zimbabwe are in Group C while Group D comprises of 2009 winners Pakistan, New Zealand and Bangladesh.


Defending champions England will have their hands full if they are to retain their title. Without the services of star batsman Kevin Pietersen, the English side looks a little thin on the batting aspect and will have to rely on their in-form pace attack to restrict the opposition.


The West Indies though have been earmarked by many of the pundits as the team to watch out. The return of Chris Gayle for the islanders has given them the much needed firepower.


ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2012: Match time table with group details