In a gala function held in Mumbai last night, the Board of Control for Cricket in India gave away its annual award to those who made Indian cricket proud in the last one year.

The award ceremony saw players from both domestic and international level being awarded for their good performances.

Cricketers such as Sunil Gavaskar, Virat Kohli, VVS Laxman, Sachin Tendulkar, Ajit Wadekar and Rahul Dravid were also felicitated at the function.