Ruling out any danger to Sri Lankan cricketers in the upcoming Indian Premier League, IPL chief Rajiv Shukla assured safety of the southern country players saying it would be dealt with at that time.

Shukla has assured the safety of the Sri Lankan cricketers participating in the upcoming IPL 2013.

"There is no team from Sri Lanka, they are individual players in few teams, that we will look into how to deal with," said Shukla.

Meanwhile 13 Sri Lankan cricketers will play for the nine IPL franchises. Mahela Jayawardena and Kumar Sangakkara captain the Delhi Daredevils and Hyderabad Sun Risers respectively.

IPl chairman stresses that matches will take place as per the schedule.

Unavailability of some players will rob Royal Challengers Bangalore as they have Muttiah Muralitharan and Tillakaratne Dilshan in their ranks. lasith Malinga has spearheaded the Mumbai Indians' pace track.