Meg Lanning and Steven Smith    Getty Images
Meg Lanning and Steven Smith Getty Images

The 2020 T20 World Cup, men and women, will be held in Australia from October 24 to November 15. Australia will be sole host of the tournament. There were speculations that the World Cup would partly be held in Australia and partly in New Zealand. However, it was later confirmed by New Zealand Cricket (NZC) that they are backing out. Prior to this, Australia have never hosted the event. Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Geelong, Hobart, Perth, Melbourne and Sydney will be holding the matches.

On this occasion, Australia men’s skipper Steven Smith and women’s Meg Lanning posed with the trophies along with the officials of ICC and Cricket Australia (CA) during a media opportunity.