Bangladesh began their Asia Cup 2018 campaign with an emphatic 137-run win against Sri Lanka on Saturday. Chasing 262, Sri Lanka, the five-time winners at Asia Cup, were bowled out for 124 in 35.2 overs at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Captain Mashrafe Mortaza, Mustafizur Rahman and Mehidy Hasan picked up two wickets each while Shakib Al Hasan, Rubel Hossain and Mosaddek Hossain chipped in with a wicket each.