Untitled 1

West Indies won first ODI against South Africa by 4 wickets at Guyana chasing 189 target set by Proteas. Now, West Indies will take on Australia in the second ODI match of the Tri Series tournament on Sunday June 5th. It’s not often that West Indies emerge on the victorious side, especially in Test and One Day International cricket, with the team failing to make use of the talented but erratic players at their disposal. Such a thing though did happen as the hosts beat South Africa by four wickets in the first ODI on Friday to register their first points on the scoreboard. World champions Australia start their packed summer in the Tri-Series format. The Men from Down Under come into this tournament as the favorites. Full Cricket Scorecard: West Indies vs Australia, Tri-Nation Series, Match 2 at Guyana

Best economical pick –  Kieron Pollard who is making a comeback to the West Indies National side played key roles to take West Indies home. Pollard scored a run-a-ball 67 when West Indies lost 4 early wickets.

Top captains & vice captains – TThe Australian opener David Warner had a successful IPL campaign under his belt coming to this Tri-Series. Warner who captained the winning team was the leading scorer for his franchise. The Australian Skipper Steven Smith is most consistent batsmen of this Australian Batting Line up. Steven Smith has scored 2082 runs in his ODI career in the 72 matches he played.

Smart pick –The West Indian Mystery spinner Sunil Narine who is also making a comeback to the national side after remodeling his action destroyed the strong South African batting line up with his bowling. Sunil Narine picked up career best figures of 6/27 to grab the player of the match award.

Cautions Pick –The Australian star All-Rounder Glenn Maxwell is a player who can bash any bowling attack on his day and can out very cheaply by playing a careless shot at a crucial situation. His form is very inconsistent in this year. He failed miserably in this year’s IPL so before selecting him in your team be careful.

CricBattle XI – David Warner (Captain), Steven Smith (Vice-Captain), Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Adam Zampa, Nathon Lyon, Andre Fletcher, Usman Khawaja, Jonathan Carter, Jerome Taylor

(Soubhagya Swain– Fantasy Guru, CricBattle Analyst)