Team India with Nidahas Trophy 2018. (Image courtesy: AFP)
Team India with Nidahas Trophy 2018. (Image courtesy: AFP)

8 T20 Internationals for India against Bangladesh and they have won all 8. This is the 2nd-best record by any side against any opposition. Pakistan have a 9-0 head-to-head record against Zimbabwe. India s next-best is a mere 2-0, against Afghanistan, while Bangladesh have 0-7 against New Zealand.

61 T20I wins for India now, 2nd-most in the world. They went past South Africa (60). Only Pakistan (74) have won more. On the other hand, Bangladesh have lost 2nd-most T20Is (51), after Sri Lanka (52).

4 batsmen have hit last-ball sixes to win T20Is before Dinesh Karthik: Chamara Kapugedera against India in the 2010 World T20, Eoin Morgan against India in 2012-13, Zulfiqar Babar against West Indies in 2013, and Vusimuzi Sibanda against Netherlands in the 2014 World T20..

362.5 strike rate for Karthik for his 8-ball 29*, 2nd-most in history in an innings of 25 or more runs. Yuvraj Singh also had a strike rate of 362.5 during his 16-ball 58. The record (414.3) belongs to Dwayne Smith, who had smashed a 7-ball 29 against Bangladesh at Johannesburg in the 2007 World T20.

1,852 runs for Rohit Sharma, 5th on the all-time list. Rohit is behind Martin Guptill (2,271), Brendon McCullum (2,140), Virat Kohli (1,983), and Tillakaratne Dilshan (1,889). Rohit moved up 3 slots during the course of the innings.


1,017 runs for Mahmudullah. He became the 4th Bangladeshi and 43rd overall to the landmark. He also went past Mushfiqur Rahim (1,012). The other Bangladeshis to the landmark are Tamim Iqbal (1,440) and Shakib Al Hasan (1,237).


77 by Sabbir Rahman, highest score by a Bangladeshi against India. Sabbir went past Mushfiqur, who had scored 72* earlier this tournament.

35 wickets for Yuzvendra Chahal, now the 3rd-most by an Indian. Chahal went past Ashish Nehra (34). Only Ravichandran Ashwin (52) and Jasprit Bumrah (41) have more.

17 by Vijay Shankar in his maiden T20I innings. This was his 5th match.

7 wickets for Rubel Hossain against India, joint-most in India-Bangladesh matches. Rubel caught up with Al-Amin Hossain. The Indian record is held by Ashwin (6).

3/18 2nd-best figures by an Indian against Bangladesh, by Chahal. Pragyan Ojha s 4/21 at Trent Bridge in the 2009 World T20 remain the best. The best for Bangladesh are Al-Amin s 3/37, at Mirpur in the 2016 Asia Cup.

8 wickets for Washington Sundar in a series or tournament involving 4 or fewer teams. This is the joint 2nd-most by an Indian, after Ashwin s 9 in the 2015-16 home series against Sri Lanka. Chahal is the only to have taken 8, but he has done it thrice against England at home in 2016-17, against Sri Lanka at home in 2017-18, and the recently concluded Nidahas Trophy.

0 maiden over in India-Bangladesh T20Is before Mustafizur Rahman in the final. Mustafizur also took a wicket in the same over.

0 catch by a Bangladeshi wicketkeeper against India before Sunday (Mushfiqur kept wickets in all matches). In the final, Mushfiqur caught Suresh Raina off Rubel.

2 ducks for Rubel against India, joint-most in India-Bangladesh matches. Rubel caught up with Mashrafe Mortaza.