Poll: Who should be the next BCCI President?

With the passing of Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCIs) President Jagmohan Dalmiya on Sunday, the musical chairs game for the top post has begun. With many heavyweights fancying their chances for the coveted post, the race for the top post has become wide open. The frontrunners include the likes of former president Sharad Pawar and Congress strongman Rajeev Shukla. [Also Read: Contenders fancy their chances as BCCI chief musical chair game begins]

There are quite a few who have an outside chance. Prominent among those are the BCCI vice-president Gautam Roy and Jharkhand State Cricket Association president Amitabh Chaudhary. Their case gains strength from the fact that the new president will come from their zone, the East zone. Who will become the chief? Will one of the above get the post, or will a dark horse in Anurag Thakur or Bengal Tiger Sourav Ganguly emerge? Voice your opinion even before the election happens. Poll your vote here.