Wridhhiman Saha    AFP
Wriddhiman Saha AFP

The crucial semi-finals of Ranji Trophy 2017-18 are set to start from Sunday. This year, Bengal will face Delhi and Vidarbha will battle it out for the final spots against Karnataka. The live cricket streaming of the match between Vidarbha and Karnataka will be available on Hotstar, while the live telecast of the Bengal vs Delhi match will be available on Star Sports. The Vidarbha-Karnataka match will take place at Eden Gardens, Kolkata while Delhi-Bengal match will be played at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune.

Delhi will miss the services of veteran pacer Ishant Sharma as he picked up an ankle injury during India’s final Test against Sri Lanka. Rishabh Pant will lead the team; with Gautam Gambhir being one of the star players. Bengal will be bolstered with presence of Mohammed Shami and Wriddhiman Saha.

Karnataka on the other hand will miss the services of KL Rahul and Manish Pandey, who are on national duties. Vidarbha too have their own problems to deal after pace Umesh Yadav missed out on training session on Saturday morning.