Ashish Nehra included in Delhi Ranji squad

Ashish Nehra has replaced spinner Manoj Chauhan in Delhi squad Getty Images

New Delhi: Oct 18, 2011

India seamer Ashish Nehra along with two others were included as replacements in the Delhi squad which will participate in the Ranji Trophy Twenty20 tournament at Rohtak from October 20 to 25.

While Nehra has come in place of off-spinner Manoj Chauhan who was found overage while playing U-19 cricket, Farman Ahmed has been named as a replacement for Shikhar Dhawan and Joginder Singh has been included in place of Sumit Narwal, informed the Delhi team manager Ashok Vaswani.

The Delhi selectors had earlier named the squad on Friday without checking on the availability of Nehra, who had been undergoing rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore and his fitness was under the scanner.

The selectors presumed that he was not fit on the basis of him not turning up for the training.

The Delhi team will be led by all-rounder Mithun Manhas in the T20 tournament. (PTI)

15-member squad:

Mithun Manhas (c), Farman Ahmed, Ashish Nehra, Chetan Sharma, Unmukt Chand, Rajat Bhatia, Yogesh Nagar, Rahul Yadav, Pawan Negi, Puneet Mehra, Pradeep Sangwan, Ishant Sharma, Shawez Khan, Jagrit Anand, Joginder Singh.