Live cricket score BAL vs SOP Balochistan vs Southern Punjab Pakistan T20 Cup National T20 Cup, Match 9

Live cricket score BAL vs SOP Balochistan vs Southern Punjab Pakistan T20 Cup National T20 Cup, Match 9


BAL 145/3 in 19.3 overs vs SOP

BAL 115/3 in 16.0 overs vs SOP

BAL 82/1 in 11.2 overs vs SOP

SOP 144/7 in 20.0 overs vs BAL

SOP 115/7 in 17.4 overs vs BAL

SOP 114/6 in 17.2 overs vs BAL

SOP 106/6 in 16.4 overs vs BAL

SOP 83/6 in 15.1 overs vs BAL

SOP 75/5 in 14.0 overs vs BAL

SOP 63/5 in 11.2 overs vs BAL

SOP 57/4 in 10.1 overs vs BAL – 34 (32) * Sohaib Maqsood , 6 (8) Saif Badar

SOP 44/4 in 8.3 overs vs BAL

SOP 42/3 in 7.2 overs vs BAL

SOP 39/2 in 6.3 overs vs BAL

SOP 29/2 in 4.5 overs vs BAL

SOP 20/2 in 3.1 overs vs BAL

SOP 8/2 in 2.1 overs vs BAL

TOSS: Balochistan won the toss and elected to field at Iqbal Stadium

In Match 9 of the Pakistan T20 National Cup, Balochistan will face Southern Punjab in Faisalabad. Balochistan, with two wins from three matches, are leading the points-table with four points whereas Southern Punjab have won and lost a match each to be placed fourth with two points. The tournament will be broadcasted live on Ten Sports and PTV Sports, and two matches will be played in a day, except for the final on October 24.

After the restructuring in the domestic structure, the winning prize money for the tournament has seen a 100 per cent surge as the team to be crowned the champions of the National T20 Cup on 24 October will pocket PKR5million. The runner-up will get PKR2.5million and the top performers of the tournament player of the tournament, best batsman of the tournament, best bowler of the tournament and best wicketkeeper of the tournament will get PKR100,000 each. The man-of-the-match award for every match is worth PKR25,000, while man-of-the-final will be getting PKR35,000. The boost in the prize moneys perfectly aligns with the Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) policy of incentivising top-performing players.


Probable XIs

Balochistan: Yasir Shah, Akif Javed, Mohammad Asghar, Umar Gul, Bismillah Khan, Hussain Talat, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Awais Zia, Amad Butt, Imran Farhat

Southern Punjab: Sohaib Maqsood, Sami Aslam, Mohammad Hafeez, Rahat Ali, Umaid Asif, Mohammad Irfan, Zahid Mahmood, Shan Masood, Umer Siddiq, Aamer Yamin, Wahab Riaz


Balochistan: Haris Sohail (captain), Imran Farhat (vice-captain), Akif Javed, Ali Shafiq, Amad Butt, Awais Zia, Bismillah Khan (wicketkeeper), Hussain Talat, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Butt, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Talha, Shahbaz Khan, Taimur Khan, Umar Gul, Yasir Shah

Southern Punjab: Shan Masood (captain), Sami Aslam (vice-captain), Amir Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Abbas (subject to fitness), Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan (LLS), Rahat Ali, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Umaid Asf, Umer Siddique, Wahab Riaz, Zahid Mahmood